Black Top

Album Review

Out of Nowhere is another wonderful selection of Eaglin-ized oldies ranging from Crescent City chestnuts by Tommy Ridgley, Benny Spellman, and Smiley Lewis to such unexpected fare as Nappy Brown's "Wella Wella Baby-La," the Isleys' "It's Your Thing," and the Falcons' "You're So Fine." Guitarist Anson Funderburgh's band is utilized for backup on half the set; a combo sporting saxophonist Grady Gaines is heard on most of the rest (Eaglin goes it alone on "Kiss of Fire").
Bill Dahl, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Oh Lawdy, My Baby
  2. Lipstick Traces
  3. Young Girl
  4. Out of Nowhere
  5. You're So Fine
  6. Mailman Blues
  7. Wella Wella Baby-La
  8. Kiss of Fire
  9. It's Your Thing
  10. Playgirl
  11. West Side Baby
  12. Cheeta