October 17, 2006

Album Review

Though Everclear's sound wasn't particularly distinctive in the post-grunge 1990s, the band's singer and songwriter Art Alexakis penned melodies and lyrics substantial enough to make them stand out from the pack. Best Of brings together ten of Everclear's biggest hits, providing a concise, well-selected sampler of Alexakis' songcraft and the band's expansive, melodic rock. Fans seeking a more complete collection should look for the 2004 compilation Ten Years Gone, which doubles the number of Best Of's tracks, but in many ways, this pared down blast of the band's best is the ideal introduction., Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Santa Monica
  2. Everything to Everyone
  3. Heartspark Dollar Sign
  4. Brown-Eyed Girl
  5. Sunflowers
  6. When It All Goes Wrong Again
  7. So Much for the Afterglow
  8. One Hit Wonder
  9. Out of My Depth
  10. Annabella's Song