February 29, 2000

Album Review

Part of Universal's massive 20th Century Masters/The Millennium Collection, this 12-song budget set draws on a dozen of Hall's best-known tunes. Highlights include "Old Dogs, Children, and Watermelon Wine," "Ballad of Forty Dollars," and "The Year That Clayton Delaney Died." A perfect, bare-bones introduction to this artist.
Cub Koda, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Year That Clayton Delaney Died
  2. Country Is
  3. Ballad of Forty Dollars
  4. A Week in a Country Jail
  5. Old Dogs, Children and Watermelon Wine
  6. Ravishing Ruby
  7. I Like Beer
  8. That Song Is Driving Me Crazy
  9. I Care
  10. Faster Horses (The Cowboy and the Poet)
  11. P.S. I Love You
  12. I Love
purchase full album