August 30, 2011
Bear Family Records

Album Review

This make-no-mistakes, 31-track single-disc set from Bear Family Records collects the absolutely essential sides that the gospel-fueled, raucous and electric Little Richard wrote and recorded in his prime between 1951 and 1966, including enduring and rocking touchstones like 1955’s “Tutti Frutti,” 1956’s “Long Tall Sally” and “The Girl Can’t Help It,” 1957’s “Lucille” and “Jenny, Jenny,” and 1958’s “Good Golly Miss Molly” and “Ooh! My Soul,” among others. What you need is here. The rest, as they say, is history.
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Tutti Frutti
  2. Ready Teddy
  3. Slippin' and Slidin'
  4. Long Tall Sally
  5. Baby
  6. Miss Ann
  7. True Fine Mama
  8. By the Light of the Silvery Moon
  9. Kansas City
  10. Rip It Up
  11. She's Got It
  12. Lucille
  13. Heeby-Jeebies
  14. Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey
  15. Get Rich Quick
  16. I'll Never Let You Go (Boo Hoo Hoo Hoo)
  17. Little Richard's Boogie
  18. All Around the World
  19. I Got It
  20. Jenny, Jenny
  21. Good Golly Miss Molly
  22. Baby Face
  23. The Girl Can't Help It
  24. Ooh! My Soul
  25. Keep a Knockin'
  26. She Knows How to Rock (Rock Me)
  27. Bama Lama Bama Loo
  28. I'm in Love Again
  29. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  30. Dew Drop Inn
  31. Get Down with It